Pumpkinfest Pumpkinfest Pumpkinfest Pumpkinfest Pumpkinfest

Seed Spitting


Celebrity Seed Spitting Contest

2016 Celebrity Seed Spitting Results!

Keeping his claim on fame Bill Walker was our reigning champion yet again in 2016- I wonder what 2017 has in store.

1st Place

Bill Walker- Bruce- Grey - Owen Sound MPP

30ft 2"

2015 Celebrity Seed Spitting Results!

1st Place

Bill Walker - Bruce - Grey - Owen Sound MPP

29ft 6"

2014 Celebrity Seed Spitting Results!

1st Place

Taun Frosst - Councillor Saugeen Shores

28ft 11"


2013 Celebrity Seed Spitting Results!

Alan Barfoot - Mayor-Township of Georgian Bluffs

26ft 8"

Dave Inglis - Warden - Municipality of Brockton

20ft 9"

Craig Picton - 101.7 The One

20ft 1"

Ian Solecki - 98 The Beach


Jordan MacKinnon - CKNX

19ft 10"

Bill Walker - MPP Bruce Grey

18ft 2"

John Kirkham - Saugeen Shores Chamber President

17ft 4"

Duncan McKinlay - Warden - County of Grey

16ft 11"

Cathy Sprague - Bruce Power

16ft 11"

Luke Charboneau - Deputy Mayor of Saugeen Shores

16ft 8"

Mike Smith - Mayor of Saugeen Shores

15ft 4"

Taun Frosst - Saugeen Shores Councillor


Nina McMeekin - Pumpkinfest Chair

13ft 2"

Laurissa Christie - Queen of the Furrow


It's not considered impolite to spit in public at the Celebrity Seed Spitting Contest!! This is where it all happens. Come and see your local celebrities and politicians compete in a friendly seed spitting match on October 5th, 2013!

2012 Celebrity Seed Spitting Results!

Alan Barfoot- Mayor-Township of Georgian Bluffs


Taun Frosst-Councillor Saugeen Shores

21 ft

Ian Solecki- 98 the Beach

20ft 9in

Brian Hilbers- Bruce Power

18ft 10in

John Kirkam- Saugeen Shores Chamber of Commerce President

16ft 6in

Luke Charbonneau-Deputy Mayor Saugeen Shores

15ft 6in

Duncan McKinlay- Warden-County of Grey

15ft 6in

Ted Easton- 94.5 the Bull


Lisa Thompson- Huron Bruce MPP


Sarah Jolliffe- Bruce Telecom

12ft 7in

Nina McMeekin- Pumpkinfest Chair

12ft 7in

Nick Sawiki- 101.7 the One

7ft 11in

Back to Attractions